‼️Citrus Manga gets Anime adaptation‼️

No, you didn’t read the title wrong, yes it’s true. Citrus is getting an anime adaptation in 2017. The yuri manga written and illustrated by Saburouta. Just over a year ago they teased us with rumors of the possibility of an anime adaptation but now it’s finally been confirmed! I’m so over joyed, I barely maintained my composure when my friend told me about it. For those of you who haven’t yet read the manga, you can read it for free on the zingbox manga app. I strongly recommend it. It’s one of my favorites, my ex girlfriend introduced me to it back in 2014 and I’ve been following it ever since. I’ll do a full review later and I’ll do follow up discussions and updates as the chapters keep coming out. And on any more news regarding the anime.

Yuzu Aihara, a fashionable, spontaneous and fun-loving city-girl, transfers to a new neighborhood and high-school after the remarriage of her mother. More preoccupied with boys and shopping than studying, Yuzu struggles to fit in at the conservative girls’ school and frequently clashes with the student council—specifically Aihara, the hard-working, beautiful but cold student council president. As it turns out, her mother married Mei’s father. Making Mei, Yuzu’s new step-sister. Now Yuzu finds herself having to share a bedroom with a girl she absolutely can’t stand. The series follows the evolution of the relationship between the two girls, with the animosity slowly lessening as the two begin to learn more about each other and confusion growing as Yuzu discovers that she is starting to develop romantic feelings for her new sibling. Who seems to be playing a mind games with her.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

